For Advice & Information Call - 0117 987 6000

Local Organisations

Addiction Recovery Agency: www.addictionrecovery.org.uk

Safer BristolTeam: www.saferbristol.org.uk

Priority Youth Housing: www.priorityyouth.co.uk

Bristol Youth Links Website: www.bristolyouthlinks.org

Bristol Youth Links at Watershed: www.watershed.co.uk/bristolyouthlinks

Off The Record: www.otrbristol.org.uk

The Family Centre For Deaf Children (FCDC): www.fcdc.org.uk

Princes Trust Fairbridge: www.princes-trust.org.uk/fairbridge

1625 Independent People: www.1625ip.co.uk

Learning Partnership West: www.lpw.org.uk

Creative Youth Network: www.creativeyouthnetwork.org.uk

Barnardos: www.barnardos.org.uk/

Demand Energy Equality: www.demandenergyequality.org - Running monthly workshops for service users, making solar panels for a 4.5 metre high solar energy tree. 

Volunteer Bristol / Voscur:  www.volunteerbristol.org.ukProviding fortnightly drop-ins, workshops, and outreach sessions to ROADS service users and services.

Windmill Hill City Farm: www.windmillhillcityfarm.org.uk - Windmill Hill City Farm is a charity that provides recreation, education and therapy using food, farming and the environment as a theme.

Business in the Community: www.bitc.org.uk - Through Ready for Work, businesses support disadvantaged groups to gain and sustain employment, making a long-term difference to many people's lives.

The Community Farm, Chew Magna: www.thecommunityfarm.co.uk - Work to transform farming, growing organically on a farm owned by its members and provide healthy food direct to people's door.

Bristol Ageing Better (BAB): www.bristolageingbetter.org.uk - Bristol is seeking funding for its older population through Big Lottery Funding.

 

UK Organisations

Breaking Free Online:  www.breakingfreeonline.com - A confidential online based treatment and recovery programme for problem alcohol and drug use.

Smart Recovery - www.smartrecovery.org.uk - Help people recover from addictive behaviour and lead meaningful and satisfying lives, with a network of self help meetings and partnering with care professionals.

FRANK: www.ndh.org.uk - Offers confidential advice and information about drugs and solvents, and trained advisors who provide support and information about local services

Public Health England: www.nta.nhs.uk 

DS Daily: www.dsdaily.org.uk - A daily drug and alcohol news service.

KFX - Learning of substance: www.kfx.org.uk - Useful website with sections on drug awareness, advice for drug workers and courses.

Release: www.release.org.ukReputation for providing confidential and professional legal advice for those who come into contact with drugs

Re-solv: www.re-solv.orgSolvent and volatile substance abuse (VSA).

Scottish Drugs Forum: www.sdf.org.ukNational non-governmental drugs policy and information agency.

 

International

Exchange Supplies: www.exchangesupplies.org - Comprehensive free online information on drugs, harm reduction, safer injecting and drug treatment 

International Harm Reduction Association: www.ihra.net

The Drug Policy Alliance (formerly The Lindesmith Centre): www.drugpolicy.orgDrug policy research institute, USA

NDARC: ndarc.med.unsw.edu.auDetails of research and publications from the Centre which focuses on increasing the effectiveness of interventions for drug and alcohol problems in Australia.

 

Research/academic

Independent Drug Monitoring Unit: www.idmu.co.ukIndependent research consultancy, conducting large scale surveys of drug users.

Society for the Study of Addiction: www.addiction-ssa.orgBased at the Institute of Psychiatry currently publishes Addiction and Addiction Biology.

British Medical Journal: www.bmj.com

 

Note: Bdp cannot be held responsible for content on external websites.

 

Harm Reduction Advice